About us

Crew

Our values are very, very important to us!

Live real hospitality, feel the cordiality, a place of inspiration for guests and staff. This requires special attention and awareness at any moment.

Our aspiration is to make sure that you have a great time with us and that you feel the love to detail. We reach our target if you felt at home with us and that this is the reason why you want to come back.

We see ourselves as a place of mutual interest. Just like in a big family - we live and lough here!  Here is some more information on our Papa Rhein crew!

We want to be your temporary home, for friends & among friends!

 

Jan Bolland

Jan Bolland

| Write e-mail

How can one build a completely new hotel in such a short period of time, that won before opening an innovation price of the state of Rhineland-Palatinate and is creating furor in the central Rhine valley since its opening? The hotel business is part of his DNA, said Jan Bolland, whose family is the 4th generation of hosts since 1907. In addition he has completed international studies, decades of experience managing renowned hotel, a high degree in discipline, not afraid of any risk and a family with five members in the background who always encourage him.

Michelle Klären

Michelle Klären

Host | Write e-mail

She is definitely a family person, connected to her home and a horse lover. No wonder that her leisure is as organized as her weekly plan as host and managing director of the Heimatzeit Hotels. She could have easily made a career in a bank, but Michelle is fascinated by the hotel world and the innovative character of an enterprise that offers her lots of possibilities to freely develop and manage with creativity.

Marleen Wagner

Marleen Wagner

Host | Write e-mail

So young and already a professional host! No wonder, as she already became assistant of the Management while she was studying  „Hotel and Restaurant Management“ in Ravensburg and working at the BollAnts Spa at the park in Bad Sobernheim. Later she became hotel manager of the Hunsrück Hideaway <THE MARIENHÖH>, followed by the next step into the management of the Papa Rhein.

Nils Henkel

Nils Henkel

Chef cook | Write e-mail

He exchanged from Guide Michelan star cooking to an ambitious bistro cooking and has not regretted it a single bit! Nils Henkel is among Germany’s best cooks and enchants the guests at the restaurant BOOTSHAUS with elements of his famous pure-nature cuisine. Many seasonal herbs, longe forgotten local vegetables are the stars in his work. He combines the regional and world cuisine and is widely acclaimed by guests and gastronomic reviewers.

Vanessa Wild

Vanessa Wild

Marketing Manager | Write e-mail

After miscellaneous (career) stages, among other things in Bavaria and Fuerteventura, Vanessa took a gradual approach via Frankfurt drawing closer to her home and finally landed in Bingen.
Here she can explore new horizons. Up till now working in Event management, she now takes over Marketing management at PAPA RHEIN and is the contact person for all things PR, social media and communications.

Natascha Saar

Natascha Saar

Spa Manager | Write e-mail

No matter where it formerly ached or where the muscle was tight was - our spa manager Natasha touches it with her hands and everything melts away. …relaxation starts. Her success is a combination of skill and character. Natascha has upgraded her education constantly during her career for the last 20 years and masters perfectly the technics of classical massage and the ones from Far East. Guests searching for a massage - or a yoga training will enjoy the great experience that is topped by her friendly personality and her interest in people.

Julia Fuhrmann

Julia Fuhrmann

Booking Manager | Write e-mail

She is the one with the booking numbers. She is at ease with computer and telephone. In the blink of an eye she has the overview of room capacities. She compiles statistics and offers, concludes contracts and always keeps cool. She never gives up and finds good alternatives in case guests cannot book the dates wanted or the desired room category.

Torben Langhans

Torben Langhans

Deputy Restaurant Manager | Write e-mail

Our deputy restaurant Manager is a tornado, a jack of all trades or simply and with a wink of the eye we call him the „Torbinator“. He basically anticipates guest’s wishes. He keeps the team spirit high and is indispensable as a man with lots of qualities. Torben is not only a restaurant professional but also a heating installer, coordinates marketing activities and events and is also an industrial clerk.

Sophie Juchem

Sophie Juchem

Event Manager | Write e-mail

Sophie loved to manage the conferences in the parent house of the Bolland family and then decided to leave for a short time to Sölden in Austria to a ski resort. Now the dog lover is back at the Nahe and found her place to be in Bingen. As sales and event manager she decides son all duties of the conference department and takes care of the clients planning an event.

Martina Fröschl

Martina Fröschl

Reception Manager | Write e-mail

Martina was born in Lower Austria and worked on her host skills for ever. She worked for various hotels in Tirol before leaving the mountains behind and moving to the Rhine valley. She was the deputy reception manager at the Romantikhotel Scholss Rheinfels and brings all that experience some kilometers further up the Rhine. She takes care of the smooth check-in and check-out of the guests. In her leisure time she is dedicated to her small crossbreed dog and trains with him tricks to be performed at trick-dog shows.

Become a crew member now!

 Are you interested in becoming part of our exciting team? You find all information on our job site! We would be glad to welcome you!



Enter the Crew!

Über Uns

Crew

Unsere Werte sind uns sehr, sehr wichtig!

Echte Gastfreundschaft leben, Herzlichkeit spüren lassen, ein Ort der Inspiration für Gäste und Mitarbeiter sein. Das bedarf besonderer Wachheit und Aufmerksamkeit in jedem Augenblick.

Unser Anspruch ist, dass du eine tolle Zeit bei uns hast und die Liebe zum Detail spüren wirst. Wenn du dich bei uns wie Zuhause gefühlt hast und genau deshalb wieder gerne zu uns kommen möchtest, dann haben wir unser Ziel erreicht.

Wir verstehen uns als Ort der Gemeinschaft. Bei uns wird gelebt und gelacht – eine große Familie! Im Folgenden erfährst du mehr über unsere Papa Rhein Crew!

 

Jan Bolland

Jan Bolland

Gastgeber | E-Mail schreiben

Wie schafft man es, innerhalb kurzer Zeit ein komplett neues Hotelprojekt hochzuziehen, das bereits vor der Eröffnung mit dem Innovationspreis des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz ausgezeichnet wurde und seit seinem Opening für Furore im Mittelrheintal sorgt? Die Hotellerie ist Teil seiner DNA, sagt Jan Bolland, dessen Familie seit 1907 Gastgeber in vierter Generation ist. Dazu gesellen sich eine solide internationale Ausbildung, jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Führung renommierter Hotels, ein hohes Maß an Disziplin, maximale Risikofreude und eine sechsköpfige Kernfamilie im Hintergrund, die ihm den Rücken stärkt.

Michelle Klären

Michelle Klären

Gastgeberin | E-Mail schreiben

Sie ist ein ausgesprochener Familienmensch, heimatverbunden und Pferdenärrin. Da wundert’s nicht, dass ihr Freizeitprogramm fast so stramm ist wie ihr Wochenplan als Gastgeberin und Geschäftsführerin der Heimatzeit Hotels. Dabei hätte sie auch locker Karriere in der Bank machen können. Doch Michelle ist fasziniert von der Welt der Hotellerie und dem Innovationscharakter eines Unternehmens, das ihr viele Möglichkeiten der freien Entfaltung und kreativen Mitgestaltung bietet.

Marleen Wagner

Marleen Wagner

Gastgeberin | E-Mail schreiben

So jung und schon Profi-Gastgeberin! Kein Wunder, denn schon während des dualen Studiums „Hotel- und Gastronomiemanagement“ in Ravensburg arbeitete sie im BollAnts Spa im Park in Bad Sobernheim, wo sie schnell zur Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung wurde. Später wechselte die begeisterte Joggerin als Hotelmanagerin ins Hunsrück Hideaway <DAS MARIENHÖH>, eh sie nicht nur in die Hotel-, sondern auch Geschäftsleitung vom Papa Rhein aufrückte.

Nils Henkel

Nils Henkel

Küchenchef | E-Mail schreiben

Er hat die Sterneküche gegen die ambitionierte Bistroküche eingetauscht und es bisher noch kein bisschen bereut! Nils Henkel gehört zu den besten Köchen Deutschlands und verzaubert die Gäste im Restaurant BOOTSHAUS mit Elementen seiner berühmten Pure-Nature-Küche. Viele jahreszeitliche Kräuter, längst vergessene heimische Gemüsesorten setzt er raffiniert in Szene. Er kombiniert die regionale mit der weltläufigen Küche und sorgt beim Gast genauso wie bei renommierten Gastrokritikern regelmäßig für wahre Begeisterungsstürme.

Vanessa Wild

Vanessa Wild

Marketingleitung | E-Mail schreiben

Nach verschiedenen Stationen unter anderem in Bayern und auf Fuerteventura tastete Vanessa sich allmählich über Frankfurt näher an Ihre Heimat und ist nun in Bingen gelandet. Hier kann Sie noch einmal ganz neue Wege gehen. Bislang im Event-Management tätig, übernimmt die gelernte Hotelökonomin im PAPA RHEIN nun die Marketingleitung und ist Ansprechpartnerin für alles rund um PR, Soziale Medien und Kommunikation.
Natascha Saar

Natascha Saar

Spa-Leitung | E-Mail schreiben

Ganz gleich, wo es vorher zwickte und Verspannungen gab – SPA Leiterin Natascha legt Hand auf und alles löst sich in Wohlgefallen auf. Tiefe Entspannung stellt sich ein. Es ist die Kombination aus Können und Charakter, die zum Erfolg führt. Natascha hat sich in den vergangenen 20 Jahren ihrer Karriere stets fortgebildet und beherrscht in Perfektion klassische und fernöstliche Massagetechniken. Dazu kommen ihr freundliches Wesen und die Zugewandtheit zum Menschen, die eine Massageeinheit – oder auch eine Yogastunde – zum besonderen Erlebnis machen.

Julia Fuhrmann

Julia Fuhrmann

Reservierungsleitung | E-Mail schreiben

Sie ist die Herrin der Buchungszahlen. Ihr macht so leicht niemand was vor, weder am PC noch am Telefon. Pfeilschnell hat sie den Überblick über Zimmerkapazitäten. Sie erstellt Statistiken und Angebote, schließt Verträge und bewahrt dabei immer einen kühlen Kopf. Und wenn Gäste mal nicht im gewünschten Zeitraum anreisen oder die ausgewählte Zimmerkategorie buchen können, gibt sich die ausgebildete Fachwirtin im Gastgewerbe erst dann zufrieden, wenn eine passende Alternative gefunden wurde.

Torben Langhans

Torben Langhans

stellvertretender Restaurantleiter | E-Mail schreiben

Wirbelwind, Tausendsassa, oder einfach und augenzwinkernd „Torbinator“ wird er genannt, der stellvertretende Restaurantleiter, der seinen Gästen fast jeden Wunsch von den Augen abliest. Im Team sorgt er für gute Laune und als Mann mit vielen Eigenschaften macht er sich unentbehrlich: Torben ist nicht nur gelernter Restaurantfachmann, sondern auch Heizungsbauer, Marketing- und Veranstaltungskoordinator sowie Industriekaufmann.

Sophie Juchem

Sophie Juchem

Veranstaltungsleitung | E-Mail schreiben

Nachdem Sophie leidenschaftlich gern die Tagungsleitung im Stammhaus der Familie Bolland verantwortete, zog es sie für kurze Zeit ins österreichische Sölden und zum Wintersporttourismus. Jetzt ist die Hundenärrin wieder zurück an der Nahe und hat ihren Platz in Bingen gefunden. Als Sales & Event Managerin lenkt sie die Geschicke der Tagungsabteilung und kümmert sich kompetent und engagiert um Kunden, die Veranstaltungen planen.

Martina Fröschl

Martina Fröschl

Rezeptionsleitung | E-Mail schreiben

Als gebürtige Niederösterreicherin hat Martina das Gastgeberhandwerk quasi von der Pike auf gelernt. Sie arbeitete in verschiedenen Hotels in Tirol, eh es sie von den Bergen ins Rheintal zog. Im Romantikhotel Schloss Rheinfels war sie stellv. Empfangschefin, jetzt bringt sie ein paar Flusskilometer rheinaufwärts ihre geballte Erfahrung ein und sorgt für das reibungslose Check-in und Check-out der Gäste. In der Freizeit gehört ihre Aufmerksamkeit einem kleinen Mischlingshund, mit dem sie Kunststückchen für Trickdog Turniere trainiert.

Werde jetzt Crew-Mitglied!

Du bist interessiert ein Teil unseres spannenden Teams zu werden? Alle Informationen findest du auf unserer Jobs Seite! Wir freuen uns auf dich!

ENTER DIE CREW!